The title says it all doesn’t it? Today I’m going to give you a couple of lines from Doing Logan. I’m working on edits now and will hopefully have a release date in the next few weeks but for now…….

**

“If I come in there, it won’t be for coffee. I’m too old for games so I’ll tell it to you straight. I want you. I’ve always wanted you.” He leaned closer. “And if I come in for coffee I’ll have you.”

**

“Sorry.”

There was no time to wonder what Logan was apologizing for. Her back hit the wall and his mouth slanted over hers. This kiss was nothing like the one in the car. Hot lashes of his tongue had her opening to him. He swept inside, touching, tasting, devouring. Wet velvet ribbons unfurled inside her and rolled out until every inch of her melted against his hard body. With lips, tongue and teeth he ate at her. Consumed her in a fiery lip-lock that incinerated all memory of previous kisses.

**

“Before we go any further you have to know, this isn’t a onetime deal. We do this and it’s the start of something. I won’t be your rebound guy. I’ll be the only guy.”

The fierceness of his final words surprised her. Meredith searched his eyes, for what she didn’t know, but suddenly getting into bed with Logan Foster wasn’t just about sex. And she wasn’t sure she was ready for anything more.

**

How’s that for all stirred up?

RC

