Thank you everyone for your birthday wishes and your advice.

I so appreciated your words. I loved reading ALL of your comments, and am still thinking of ways to start water balloon fights with my kids.

The winner of the ARC of Raising The Stakes is… Maggie.

Congrats to you.

This is what she had to say:

Happy birthday!

I think to aid in the feeling young (and I purposefully have not read any other posts, so I apologize if there are any identical twins), you need only to have the ability to look at the little things with appreciation: beautiful sunsets and mild nights, the way your kids look asleep, and of course having great friends to go out with. I highly suggest making an event of a regular girls night (if you don’t already have one) and have different themes each time: movie night, try a new restaurant night, get mani-pedis night, whatever.

I know those help me, so may you feel every young without ever making the same youthful mistakes!

And that would be way #3: remember the mistakes you made when you were young enough to believe you knew everything :)

Maggie

Maggie, please contact me at:

jess@jessdee.com

and we can sort out the prize.

Congrats again,

Jess

