I’m going to deviate a little from the Diva norm here today. We do love to talk about men here at the blog, and post pics, and write about them and…. Well, you know. Today I’m going to do the post my hubby has been secretly hoping I’ll do. He’s always trying to tell me I should write a ffm menage, or a ff love story. I think he has an ulterior motive.

I’m not planning anything like that at this point, and I am completely straight, for the record. But heck, chicks do rock. If I were ever in some kind of nuclear accident which rendered me suddenly gay (hey if there can be a spiderman, surely there can be a temporary lesbian superhero too), there are some women I think I’d be into. Here’s my top five:

Kate Winslet: I don’t know if it’s how she wears a purple hat in Titanic or the fact she can swear a blue streak and make it sound posh in that upper crust Brittish accent, or the fact she once sued a magazine for airburshing out her natural curves, but there’s something about Kate that I admire the hell out of.

Christina Hendricks: I discovered her while I was looking for pictures of pretty redheads to inspire my latest heroine. There’s something mesmerising about her eyes and the rest of her is pretty amazing too. Who’s her photographer? I want one picture of me where I look like that (And Kate, I might need the airbrush).

 Pink: Let’s face it, Pink rocks in every way. She’s talented, athletic (wish you could get abs like that without all the pesky crunches), rebellious and funny. She does things her way and has been phenomenally successful without compromising her own sense of style. As a bonus I love her music, and not many people can carry off a super short peroxide blonde cut like that (I know, I tried it years ago. On me? Ick).

Lauren Graham: I’ve always been a fan of the TV show The Gilmore Girls, in large part because of its lead actress. She’s gorgeous, funny, smart mouthed and energetic. Basically she just seems like the kind of person you could be best buds with the second you met her. It doesn’t hurt that any time she comes on the TV the Princess and Cherub exclaim excitedly about the woman who looks just like Mummy. Yep, juuuuussst like her. Gotta love that ego boost (as mistaken as their little eyes might be…)

Drew Barrymore: Child star turned wild child, Drew pulled herself out of an early drug problem and rebuilt herself using her looks and her brains. She’s smart, savvy, a great actress and a clever businesswoman. She comes across as warm and friendly and she’s got that whole cute/sexy combination down like no one else. Who doesn’t love Drew?

So there you go. If every man in the world suddenly looked like this to me:

those are the women I’d consider going the other way for. I’m sure they’d feel the same way about me, right?  

Sami

