…so it’s Valentine’s Day. You know, the day all those with love in their heart let it pour out in a blazing show of romance. Unless you’re me of course. I spent the day writing sex, or more to the point, horrotica sex. Which isn’t that romantic when it comes down to it. So I’m a bit glum, a bit blue and a tiny bit hoping and praying my husband’s going to ignore our mutual agreement to NOT do anything for Valentine’s Day and suprise me with a massive bunch of roses. What are the odds of that happening? Unfortunately, bugger all, I suspect.

So, what better way to perk myself (and all you other’s with the Valentine’s Day blues) than to take a look at Valentine’s Day through the infinitely powerful medium of….YouTube.

So, my first exploration is the First Kiss. That very first moment when your lips touch those of the one you love.

And then there’s the kiss you’ve been aching for for so long it seems it’s never going to happen…and then it does!

Then of course, there’s the moments of awkward clumsiness…

Followed by moments of stunned shock…

And then comes the declaration. Those three little words that change everything.

And before you know it, the question is popped…

…and things get all…wet…

Okay, those last two were just an excuse to watch Colin Firth clips, but you get the idea.

Love is, indeed a wonderful thing.

Happy Valentine’s Day, World. May you find your heart warm with love and your arms warm with the one you love.

Lexx

UPDATE – My husband came home from work with a single long stem red rose for me *sigh* Guess who is getting all romantic tonight? 🙂

