Last week I blogged here about all those things I thought I could live without, but later realised I couldn’t.
One of those things I included was my wonderful, marvelous, incredible, fantastic iPhone.

One of the reasons I love my iPhone is the ease with which I can text. See, despite loving the iPhone, I despise, with a passion, actually talking on a phone. Any phone. For that reason, text messaging has become an indispensable part of my life. If you wanna get hold of me, don’t phone. Just text. My friends all know this, my family all know this. Many of them rant and rave about how they can call me five times in a row, and the call will not be answered, but text me immediately after trying to phone, and within a minute, they will have a response.

The only problem with all this brilliant new modern technology, that makes texting so easy, is a little function known as autocorrect. Don’t get me wrong. The function is wonderful. I make so many spelling errors while texting, my messages would be unintelligible without it.

But every now and again, without realizing it, my phone autocorrects with a word I never had any intention of using. And sometimes, I don’t notice it until it’s too late. Which usually means my first text message is quickly followed up by a second one stating:

ARGH! Didn’t mean that at all. Darn autocorrect.

Yeah, come on. Admit. It’s happened to all of you. I know it has.

Anyway, a few days ago, a friend sent me this email. I knew I had to post it to the Divas blog.

Enjoy.

😀

LOL,

Jess

