Dawn, RC and I (Dawn's the sexy thing in the middle)

When RC and I first arrived in LA for the Romantic Times convention back in April we were unable to sleep. Jess and Sami crashed in bed, but RC and I found ourselves in the hotel bar chatting away and taking in the glorious fact we were on the other side of the world. Enter Dawn. Dawn and Ive and KittyKelly are three totally brilliant, utterly lovely, completely irrepressible readers who were at RT to mingle with fellow readers, party hard and meet their favourite authors. On their first night they met RC and I. Probably not what they were expecting, but RC and I wowed them with our Aussie charm and by 4am all five of us were as close to firm friends as two jet-lagged Aussies and three cheeky, naughty, awesome American readers can be. In otherwords, we had a blast.

Suffice to say, the rest of RT was spent laughing and partying often with Dawn, Ive and KittyKelly (and let me tell you, there is nothing like three women standing at your table and screaming “Oh my God, you’re Lexxie Couper!!” at the top of their voices during a booksigning).

So why am I telling you all this? Because Dawn has started her own blog, it is brilliant and all this week she has been featuring us, the Down Under Divas. There’s prizes, free books and a series of interview question and some very deep revealing answers. Head on over and take a look at Daydrmzzz Blog, leave a comment, say g’day to Dawn from me and take a wander around. I promise you won’t be bored or disappointed 😉

