Those that have read a few of my books will recognise the above term. It pops up in my manuscripts when I reach a point in the plot where I have either a/ written myself into a corner and have no idea how to get out of it, b/ no idea whatsoever what will/is/should happen next. When this happens, I will inevitably spend a good few hours trying to work out what I should do before, in sheer frustrated madness I throw up my hands and have one of my characters say/shout/mutter/murmur “Ah, fuck it” and then write the very first thing that comes to mind after. It may not necessarily be what would be expected, it may not always makes sense, but it’s what I do.

My life these last few months have been kinda like my plots–rarely going to plan and never staying on track. To add to the maddness my eldest daughter, Peanut, broke her ankle last week and will be in a cast for 6 weeks and require ongoing physio to reteach her ankle how to move correct when the cast is off. Can anyone guess what I said at the hospital when the nurse asked me how I was going to handle it all?

That’s right šŸ™‚

So, in honour of the “Ah, fuck it” point of my life, I’m giving away a prize – a Lexxie Couper ebook of the winners choice PLUS a packet of Tim Tams and a couple of other surprises. How do you win said prize? Simple, just tell me one of my books that has the term “Ah, fuck it” in it and who says it OR share an “Ah, fuck it” moment in your life with the Divas. All commentors go in the draw for a chance at the prize. I’ll draw the winners names this time next week.

Now, back to the utter randomness of what I decided to do AFTER my “ah, fuck it” moment in the hospital. Stay tuned… šŸ˜‰