Dear reader,

Like it says in the post title, this one’s for you. And it’s a simple one.

It’s just one very, very large thank you.

Ok, maybe I lied. Maybe it’s not that simple.

It’s more personal than that.

This is a thank you to every reader out there who has bought one of my books. More than that, to every reader who has taken the time to read my books. It’s because of you that I get to continue doing what I love doing. Writing.

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to all of those readers who have reached out to me and simply said hello. Or written to say, ‘hey, I really enjoyed your book.’

You have no idea how much that means to me. (And I think it’s pretty safe to say there isn’t an author alive who wouldn’t agree with me.) I write because I can’t not. I love it. But to feel appreciated by the very people I write for… well, that is a gift.

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to all those readers who have now become friends. Perhaps not friends who sit and chat on the phone for hours each day, or share a deep  & meaningful over coffee and cake. This is for those friends who are always around in that great big universe known as the internet. The ones on Twitter and Facebook and Yahoo groups and blog comments. Who always have a friendly word to throw in and help make my day a little happier. I may not tweet or facebook or yahoo group very often, but when I’m there, I love being there. Because you’re there too.

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to all you readers who have made an effort to meet me in person, maybe even asked for my autograph. (Although why anyone would want my autograph is one of life’s little mysteries.) Who’ve travelled some distance just to say hi in person. Wow!

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to all you readers who have enjoyed reading romance so much you’ve started blogs just to spread the word. Who’ve taken the time to invite me over to your blogs. To review my books on your blogs. What an enormous gift.

And yes, you know what’s coming next…

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to all you readers out there who make me want to write more. Who inspire me to write more.

But it’s more than that.

This is a thank you to that one reader out there who gets to see my books before my editor does. Who takes time out of her busy life to give me an honest opinion of where the story works and where it doesn’t. Who makes my books better.

This is a thank you to all of you. For me being my readers and my friends and my inspiration.

Jess

(Oh, and if you think this post is soppy and over the top, blame that reader who emailed yesterday, said a few nice things, and inspired me to write another book. It’s her fault I got to thinking about how grateful I am to you… the reader.)

