Ty the Sexy Dragon releases in a matter of hours and I’m announcing the winner of the Sexy Dragon contest in three (damn, there are some fantastic dragon suggestions in the entry so far), so to fill in the next one hundred and eighty minutes let’s take a look at, in my opinion five of the bestest dragons out there (note: I originally posted this onver on my blog but thought all you dragon lovers here at the Divas would like to take a look *grin*)…

1/ Toothless (How to Train Your Dragon)

Utterly fearsome, totally mysterious, completely menacing…100% loveable. And everytime I watch this film (which is often, given how much my girls love it) I am reminded of my cat.

2/ Draco (Dragonheart)

Noble, romantic, witty. And he sounds like Sean Connery. Did you hear that people? Sean Connery!!!

3/ Mushu (Mulan)

Bet you weren’t expecting this little fella, were you? But seriously, he’s cute and tries so hard to do what’s right. And he rocks a wicked moustache. Oh, and comes in handy when you run out of matches while the Hun are charging down on you.

4/ Smaug (The Hobbit)

One of literature’s most important and famous dragons. The epitome of the European dragon and, without a doubt, the biggest influence on Ty’s dragon appearance.

5/ Falkor (The Never-Ending Story)

White, fluffy and he looks like a puppy. Oh, and has the potential to get really really menacing if need be. What’s not to love?

