Yesterday I received a review for one of my books that might well have been the highlight of my writing career.

Now, please, don’t get me wrong.

I appreciate all the reviews I get. I still have a hard time believing anyone would a) want to read a book of mine, b) give it enough thought to write a review about it and c) actually take the time to write and post said review.

Even the bad reviews (and buh-lieve me, there have been a lot of those) are appreciated. Thank you for reading my books. I can’t expect everyone to like them. Heck, I’m the fussiest reader in the world. If I don’t like a book, I won’t even finish it. I’ll either toss it aside or put it down and neglect to ever pick it back up again.

Then of course there are the reviews that leave me smiling for days. Reviews where the reader has enjoyed my book and has taken the time to let everyone know. I’m not talking only about reviews on Romance sites, or on blogs, but also about reviews at bookstores like Samhain, Amazon and B&N. It’s difficult to voice my appreciation about these reviews without sounding completely over the top. But I seriously love them.

And then there is the review that comes around once in a lifetime. The review you have to read forty or fifty times because you still can’t quite believe your book was reviewed there. That’s what happened yesterday. See You In My Dreams, (my latest e-release) was reviewed by USA Today.

May I just say here… AhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhohmygodIcannotbelievemybookswasreviewedatUSATodayohmygodohmygodohmygodAhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Mary G, Thank you!

This is a snippet of what Mary had to say. You can read the rest here.

“Jess Dee is one of my favorite authors because she’s not afraid to be a little bit brave and write something a little bit different. Her characters in See You in My Dreams just shone for me…

The path to their HEA is so very satisfying with that little bit of magic thrown in.

I just love that Jess can combine an erotic love story with an innocent dream that is unexpected but so very enjoyable.”

😀

Jess

(PS – on a completely different note, don’t forget to check the Divas’ Home Page for your chance to win a very sexy Christmas package.)

