Lexxie was here yesterday, so you know the drill. I was tagged by her to complete the The Next Best Thing Challenge

Here’s how it works:

  • Answer the 10 questions below
  • Spread the fun and tag other writers to participate.

1. What is the title of your book / WIP?
 I’m going to talk about Erica’s Choice, because as of TODAY it comes out in only 3 weeks. Woohoo!

2. Where did the idea for this book come from?

The characters became real when I dreamt about them, and there’s one dream I had where the character Griff says ‘Love is not about body parts’. The whole book is based on that one line. You’ll have to read the book to find out exactly when that line appears and how it’s used (yes, that’s a nasty trick J)

3. What genre would your book fall under?
Contemporary, red hot, menage a trois, male/male/female with hot Aussie firefighters. Yes please.

4. Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
Christina Hendricks for Erica. Someone young and sweet looking for Corey, like Josh Hartnett. And I think Ben Affleck has the right combination of handsome and hard-edged humour for Griff (and I’d have to get him on the casting couch, he he)

5. What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

Actually I think the warning sums it up pretty accurately:

One tortured woman and two hunky Aussie firemen indulging in three-way love. Scenes of the male/female, male/male, male/male/female and the male/female/male variety anal sex, mild spanking, cussing, phone sex, fire trucks and tearjerker moments.

6. Is your book published or represented?
As I said, available in 3 weeks, August 21st from Samhain Publishing. If you just can’t wait you can preorder it from Amazon or B & N

7. How long did it take you to write it?
About a thousand years.

8. What other books in your genre would you compare it to?
I hate these questions. Every time I sit down to write I try to do something a little bit different to everything else I’ve read. I want to write Sami Lee’s books, not anyone else’s.

9. Which authors inspired you to write this book?

One of the Divas—in fact it might have been all of them—whilst trying to drag me out of writer’s block funk said ‘Just write a short hot menage, simple, sexy, sellable.’ So what do I do? End up writing my first MMF, single title length, woman with major medical issues melodramarama. That’s right, I’m the type to do the opposite of what I’m told. Annoying, huh

10. Tell us anything else that might pique our interest in your book.

Did I say hot Aussie firefighters? Oh yeah. Well I also think this is unique and it might just surprise you.

 PS. Erica’s Choice has just been reviewed by RT magazine and been given 4 stars and a really nice write up. Yes, a shameless plug–woohoo

“This book, featuring a fascinating look into a polyamorous relationship, is hot! The characters are distinct and interesting…  With a lot of heart and heat, this book will have you on the edge of your emotional seat.” 4 stars, Romantic Times Magazine

Image

Cheers,

Sami

