The RT convention is one of the highlights of my year. I start counting down to the next one the minute the previous one finishes. Why? Because I get to spend it with my writer friends (although I’m still sulking about Sami not making this year), and I get to meet readers who I spend lots of time with online.

I could write a long post here about my time at RT this year, but I think the best way to share how awesome it is, is with photos. Questions will be answered after. Honest 🙂

Breakfast at IHOP on my first day...

Breakfast at IHOP on my first day…

Which I could not finish. But yummy!

Which I could not finish. But yummy!

Look! A bookstore! A brick and motar bookstore (in which I bought a Sonic Screwdriver and a talking Dalek!)

Look! A bookstore! A brick and motar bookstore (in which I bought a Sonic Screwdriver and a talking Dalek!)

Mari, Valerie and me. Being awesome.

Mari, Valerie and me. Being awesome.

Why yes, we are all gorgeous. Thank you for noticing.

Why yes, we are all gorgeous. Thank you for noticing.

Mari Carr is a pervert.

Mari Carr is a pervert.

A touchy-feely pervert.

A touchy-feely pervert.

Now, is the frog spitting at the little boy's you-know-what?

Now, is the frog spitting at the little boy’s you-know-what?

Or is the little boy peeing on the frog?

Or is the little boy peeing on the frog?

Valerie. Riding a bull. Because.

Valerie. Riding a bull. Because.

Tequila shots. Mr. C's face in this (blurry) photo cracks me up.

Tequila shots. Mr. C’s face in this (blurry) photo cracks me up.

Valerie Tibbs is NOT asleep. Don't be fooled!!

Valerie Tibbs is NOT asleep. Don’t be fooled!!

Look VERY closely at the name on the badge I'm wear. Very closely... (and yes, I WILL answer questions about it)

Look VERY closely at the name on the badge I’m wear. Very closely… (and yes, I WILL answer questions about it)

Snow! And me and Jess. In SNOW! Holy smokes, it snowed while we were there!

Snow! And me and Jess. In SNOW! Holy smokes, it snowed while we were there!

The badge. Again. Look at it. Now look at Mari's face. And mine. Hee hee hee.

The badge. Again. Look at it. Now look at Mari’s face. And mine. Hee hee hee.

Of course, Lila and Mari were utterly gorgeous. As always (bitches!)

Of course, Lila and Mari were utterly gorgeous. As always (bitches!)

While Valerie and I couldn't quite figure out what the hell I was doing with my phone (We were at the bar after all.)

While Valerie and I couldn’t quite figure out what the hell I was doing with my phone (We were at the bar after all.)

Zombie attack!

Zombie attack!

Arggghhh. Grrrrrooaannn. Braaaaaiiiinsss. (Can you believe we didn't win the costume contest?)

Arggghhh. Grrrrrooaannn. Braaaaaiiiinsss. (Can you believe we didn’t win the costume contest?)

Connie and Val. Who are awesome. In awesome shirts. Because they are awesome.

Connie and Val. Who are awesome. In awesome shirts. Because they are awesome.

I maybe feeling up a complete stranger.

I maybe feeling up a complete stranger.

Remember when I felt up a stranger? Well, I also got a massage from a complete stranger. How's that for the universe restoring balance?

Remember when I felt up a stranger? Well, I also got a massage from a complete stranger. How’s that for the universe restoring balance?

Me, Mari Carr and Val, the best personal assistant ever!

Me, Mari Carr and Val, the best personal assistant ever!

A random photo of me. I sent this one home to my girls. They responded with a picture of our cat.

A random photo of me. I sent this one home to my girls. They responded with a picture of our cat.

So my Ellora's Cave editor could not make it to RT this year (boo boo), so we took her.

So my Ellora’s Cave editor could not make it to RT this year (boo boo), so we took her.

And Farm Boy (Lila Dubois' husband) posed with her.

And Farm Boy (Lila Dubois’ husband) posed with her.

And kissed her.

And kissed her.

While Lila and Rhian looked like they were about to make out.

While Lila and Rhian looked like they were about to make out.

Duck faces! (I love Michelle Boone, in case you're wondering)

Duck faces! (I love Michelle Boone, in case you’re wondering)

And more duck faces (with some serious groping. Hee hee hee)

And more duck faces (with some serious groping. Hee hee hee)

And me. At the Dallas airport about to fly back to Oz. Happy to be going home, but sad RT was over for another year :(

And me. At the Dallas airport about to fly back to Oz. Happy to be going home, but sad RT was over for another year 😦

