Today is a special one Down Under. We Divas don’t just have one wonderful guest blogging with us…we have two!

Lisa G and Bobbie B are long time romance readers, Twitterers and Facebookers. We love them dearly, are proud to call them friends and are very excited to have them both here as part of our Reader Special week.

Oh, and guess what? THEY’RE OFFERING TWO SUPER DUPER PRIZES!

Please welcome Bobbie and Lisa to the Down Under Divas.

Jess

———–

Hi everyone!! We are Bobbie B and Lisa G (aka mamaboo7907 and wolphcall on Twitter). 

(An aside from Jess: Follow these ladies on Twitter. They’re super fun to chat with.)

Thank you Down Under Divas for having us today!!

Bobbie: So the question is what do I love about reading romance? Well, let me see: sex, love, a story so emotionally written it rips my heart out and puts it back in again by the happy ending, sex, vampires, sex , wolves *giggles* See a theme there?

Lisa: ROFLMAO, great minds think alike. No wonder we are best friends. My loves about romance include: hot strong Alpha men, strong fierce women, light your sheets on fire sex, and a happy ending. How can you go wrong?

Bobbie: So Lisa, when did you start reading romance? How old were you?

Lisa: I started with Sweet Valley High around 11-12 years old, progressed to Harlequin and the bodice ripper historicals, and when I was 18 I found Lora Leigh and Christine Feehan. Now I am all about the hot smexy stuff with a good story line. I read, mainly, contemporary and paranormal erotic romance now.  Bobbie, when did you start?  What do you read now?

Bobbie: I have always been an avid reader, but I started reading romance at 12 when I found my mom’s Harlequins. Not long afterwards, Silhouette came out with the Shadows line and my love for paranormal romance began. I found erotic romance when I found Bertrice Small in my local library (which was conveniently three blocks from my home).  I read, mainly, m/m and paranormal erotic romance.  I started finding groups of likeminded readers online after picking up a book by Crystal Jordan and finding the Smutketeers Yahoo group. When did you find online groups, Lisa?

Lisa: When I read Three’s Company by Jess Dee, Jayne Rylon, and Lorelei James, I went and found them on Twitter. I paid attention to their conversations, found Day Dreaming Dawn and her blog.  I also found Phoung Phan (aka bookfan747) who introduced me to an ever expanding world of authors. It also lead me to you, Bobbie. You showed me even more than I expected to ever find.

Bobbie: Awww, I heart you too Lisa. Yes, my fellow Divas, reading romance lead me to Lisa as well as an awesome lady in Canada. They are my BFFs, and I couldn’t imagine life without them or romance books. We are always comparing authors, publishers, reviews, discussing scenes, and asking the deep questions like “did they really have sex there”, “is that position even possible”, or “where can I find men like that?”

Lisa: Don’t forget “why would you even want to have sex with that person” or “did you see what that that hussy tried to do to the hero?” One of my personal favorite scene discussions was about Ty the sexy dragon and how he made the beach sand turn into glass. (Thank you, Lexxie!!) *fanning herself* The hotness, the horniness, and where in the hell did the batteries go?!? The essential discussions all readers have eventually.

Bobbie: *giggle snort* I keep stock in batteries no doubt. Romance books have made my life so much better. I found my best friends, some awesome authors, and a huge world of people just like me. Had you asked me three years ago, if I would be posting on blogs or talking to authors now, I would have told you it was impossible, there was no way it would happen.  What about you, Lisa?

Lisa: I got into romance because it gave me an escape from reality. It is my stress relief and sanity keeper. Bobbie and I both have special needs children, and romance frees us from the downhill slide into depression. Three years ago, I never imagined the friends I now have. I am blessed to know so many authors and great people who don’t judge you for what you read. The support in the romance community is priceless.

Bobbie: Ditto.

Bobbie and Lisa: Our favorite authors include: Jess Dee, Jayne Rylon, Lexxie Couper, Mari Carr, Rhian Cahill, Lorelei James, Cari Quinn, Shelly Laurenston/GA Aiken, SE Jakes, RG Alexander, Eden Bradley/Eve Berlin, Robin L Rotham, Crystal Jordan, Shelli Stevens, Jaci Burton, Maya Banks, Shayla Black, Karen Erickson, Kelly Jamieson, LA Witt/Lauren Gallagher, Jambrea Jo Jones, Vivian Arend, Sophie Oak, Melissa Schroeder, Cassandra Carr, Sami Lee, Lila Dubois, Bianca D’Arc, Kellie Kamryn, Beth Williamson, Kate Pearce, Kallypso Masters, Tymber Dalton, Lexi Blake, Lex Valentine, and Carrie Ann Ryan.

Now for the fun part my romance junkies. Lisa and Bobbie are offering up two $10 Amazon or Barnes and Noble Gift Cards to two lucky people (one per winner, two winners). All you have to do to enter is answer this question: Have you found friends through reading romance yourself?

***Contest is open 72 hours (U.S. eastern time). Please leave your email address in your comment, so we can email you if you win. Open to where ever Amazon or Barnes and Noble GCs go, and you have to be 18 or older to win. Winners will be picked by Random.org, announced here in the comments, and emailed by either Lisa or Bobbie within 24 hours of contest closing.***

Another note from Jess:

Good luck to all contestants, and THANK YOU Lisa and Bobbie for visiting.

(Oh, and I hope you don’t mind me saying, but I kinda like your favorite author list.)

🙂

