It’s hard to explain how much we Divas adore Dawn. Not only is she a close friend to all of us, she has become a trusted Beta reader, a gold mine of promo opportunities and an indispensable part of all of our lives.

Quite simply put, we love her.

Welcome Dawn!

daydreaming

Who is Dawn/Drmgl99 – Day Dreaming Book Reviews?

Hmmmm… that’s a good question. Dawn is a quiet housewife, aunt, and caretaker for her grandmother.

(Jess butting in here. Um, did anyone else happen to notice she described herself as quiet? *Snort*)

I have been with my husband since I was 15 and we have been married for over 20 years now. I enjoy traveling and exploring new places.
About 5 years ago I was laid off from a job of over 10 years and that’s when I found my love for reading. It had been over… Never mind, we won’t say how many years! Let’s just say it had been since High School since I read last until my niece asked me to read Twilight for her.

How did you become involved in the wonderful world of romance books?

My mother had always been a reader, more along the lines of True Crime and suspense types…not so much romance. Some of my first reads I picked up on my own, my poor mom got phone calls from concerned teachers, lol. It seems I didn’t read books they thought I should, Go Ask Alice and Helter Skelter, which were just a couple of them. It seemed I was drawn to the dark and I was intrigued by it.

I took a very long lapse in reading after I left school and didn’t pick up a book until Twilight. Once I read that, I was sucked into everything I could grab and believe it or not it was all YA! My dad then bought me my first Kindle for Christmas and I picked up my first “free erotic romance” read—because the cover was so pretty—RG Alexander’s Regina in the Sun.  I never knew there were books like that! Once I finished that book I was HOOKED, in the first week of owning my Kindle I spent over $100 buying up every book I could find by RG Alexander and everyone that was on her “customers also bought” list.

Tell us all about your blog.

Funny you should ask this question… My blog Day Dreaming Book Reviews all started because of a very pushy, loving, wonderful woman know as Jess Dee. I was lucky to meet Miss Jess Dee at my first RT in Los Angeles in 2011. I went to RT with some readers I met on the Smutketeers yahoo group – Kitty Kelly, Gigi, and Ive. I was a new reader and didn’t know many people by name or face, but these girls helped make it easy and I met tons of fantastic authors.

The first night there I met Lexxie Couper and Rhian Cahill… where you ask?… In the bar of course (having a cuppa). After meeting them, it was on from there—meeting people and having fun! Jess Dee grabbed me one day and told me “I’m sending you a book and you will review it on your blog, you need to do one.” LOL.  So, of course, I said yes ma’am and that was it! I went home and started my blog and that’s when Drmglr99/ Day Dreaming Book Reviews began.

I do interviews, reviews, contests, special excerpts, and just plain ol’ fun stuff on the blog. I love having an outlet to show the love I have developed for the romance community. It is an amazing group of authors, readers, and bloggers that I am so happy to call my friends.

(Jess intervening- again: 🙂 )

Do you work alone or are others blogging/reviewing with/for you?

When I first started my blog it was just me and it was really just for fun and keeping track of my books, but then it grew and I started to get review requests, so I added my bestie Lola. This past year I have gotten a job with All Romance eBooks and it takes a bit more of my time so I have added a few more reviewers Phuong, Casey Lu, Kennedria, and Jennifer. We are currently looking for two more reviewers, so if you’re interested in reading and like to talk about it, shoot me a Tweet or FB message  🙂

Do you have preferred genres – you know books you gravitate to?

No, that was an easy question—LOL.  I read nearly everything, but my reading choices do tend to change with my mood and actually the season as well. I tend to read more Paranormal, UF and Sci-fi in the winter and Cowboy, Contemporary, NA in the summer months.  But I’m pretty constant with the BDSM/Kink all year round!  🙂

There are “those” authors for me that I will read all-day any-day no matter what time of the year.

Okay, now let’s have some fun…

So, you took a cruise on a luxury boat. Unfortunately, the darn boat sprung a leak and is sinking. There are over a hundred passengers on board – and only one lifeboat. Why should the captain choose you to be one of the lucky ten who gets a seat on that lifeboat.

Oh please Captian Sir, take me with you. I will be your right-hand girl and help keep everyone in line. I have many skills that you may be in need of and I am willing to help in any way possible.

You don’t know anyone else on the boat. Well, not personally anyway. But there sure are a lot of familiar faces. Just before the captain lowers the lifeboat, he tells you that you can choose one other passenger to climb in with you. It could be ANYONE. Who do you choose, and why?

I can take anyone I want with me? *looks around* hmmmm… Can I take that really tall, thick, dark, strong, guy over there. He looks like he could carry me, climb coconut trees, build a fire, and scavenge a meal up for me when we are stranded on an island together. Yes, he will do nicely.

Your heart is now pounding a mile a minute. You know why? Because on board that lifeboat with you are two people you’ve always wanted to have a ménage with. (Told you there were lots of familiar faces on the big ship.) Who are they?

Mmmm… Oh boy, there are so many pretty and handsome faces but OMFG is that? No it can’t be… it is!! Oh HELL YES! *squeezes down the lifeboat. Excuse me, pardon me, exc… okay squeeze me that’s fine too* wiggles in between Michele Rodriguez and Jason Mamoa.  *looks between them*  Hi 🙂

You had to get out of your cabin in a hurry to get on the lifeboat. What are you wearing, and what did you manage to shove into your pockets?

Well damn, I didn’t know I was gonna have to run out and jump in a lifeboat to save my life. I would have put some clothes on! My mind was too busy, focused on locking myself in my room and fantasizing about all the gorgeous people on board. When I first heard the alarms I thought it was my ears ringing from the amazing… well that another story… Anyway, I grabbed what was closest to me, my robe and my vib… oh hell *searches around looking for a place to put it, oh hell, tosses it over board*  nothing else, my robe doesn’t have any pockets.

10) What is the last thing you say to the captain?

*Sidles up to the Captain*  Does the Captain always go down? *wink*

(Jess, having her say again: Best. Answer. Ever.)

______________

You can find Dawn ALL OVER the web. But to be a little more specific, here are some direct links…

Blog – Day Dreaming Book Reviews – http://daydrmzzz.blogspot.com/
Facebook –  https://www.facebook.com/daydrmz.blogg
Twitter – https://twitter.com/drmgrl99dawn
Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4597477-drmgrl99

I would love for you to follow me at all my connections and chat romance!

______________

CONTEST TIME

(We told you Dawn was amazing!)

Giveaway: One commenter will win a ten dollar gift card.

Question:  Tell me what your favorite book of the year has been.

