I’ve been working on the Heart of Fame series now since 2011. Love’s Rhythm was the first book in the series. When I first met Nick Blackthorne in Tropical Sin I had no idea what lay ahead of me, the journey he would take me on. But here I am, hard at work on the sixth book in the series (Books One and Two have already been released, Book Three – Guarded Desires – releases on the 16th of this month) and it doesn’t look like it’s slowing down any time soon (this morning I woke with a plot bunny for the ninth book in the series, about a famous, playboy professional soccer star and the woman who finally sends him to the sin bin *grin*).

This whole series looks at fame and the impact it has on romance, desire and ultimately, Happy-Ever-Afters. It also spends quite a lot of time in the world of rock and roll (thanks, Nick *grin*). And like every book I write, music greatly influences my muse.

Today, I thought I’d share a few songs from the ongoing (and ever growing) Heart of Fame playlist. Click on the songs to hear just what I’m listening to as I write…and what I’ve been listening to since late 2011 when Nick first demanded I write his own book.

Enjoy…

Tribute ~ Tenacious D

Rock and Roll Dreams Come Through ~ Meatloaf

Lifestyle of the Rich and the Famous ~ Good Charlotte

Some Nights ~ Fun.

Hall of Fame ~ The Script

Rolling in the Deep ~ Adele

So, what’s your favourite on that list? Any songs you think I need to add to my list for future books?

Lexx

 

