It’s International Talk Like a Pirate Day!!!!

Well, this has to be the dumbest day of all days in the calendar year. But nevertheless… Arrrrgh, matey. Let’s get in the spirit o’ things, eh?

As romance readers and writers, we have to love pirates. They’re the outlaws of the open ocean, our rebellious rogues in rags and the lecherous, lusty lovers of many a libidinous lady’s lewd fantasy. And why not?

Warning: gratuitous Johnny Dep picture ahead

pirates-9

You knew I was going to do it :).

I also thought in honour of this special day I’d share a never before shared, sneaky, sexy snippet Sunset Knight. Because I wrote a pirate fantasy in it and it’s apropos for the day. And because I’m out of alliteration for now.

So just for fun, here’s a HOT excerpt, never before seen by anyone who hasn’t read the whole book, of my chef/sailor/bad boy/pretend pirate hero, Brody Nash, seducing his lovely lady love Lana (oh look, there was one more in me after all).

Sunset Knight: Excerpt

“Ah-ah. I told you not to do that, sweetness,” he admonished. When he rose to his knees above her he appeared big, dominating and thrillingly dangerous. He began unbuckling his belt. “Do I have to take more drastic measures?”

Lana’s throat went dry as his meaning began to sink in. Would he go so far as to tie her up? Her pulse accelerated out of control. “Is this where you turn into the big bad pirate and kidnap the innocent general’s daughter to use her as a love slave?”

His dark brows formed surprised curves. “Do you want it to be?” God, did she? Like anyone else, she’d had fantasies. Abduction by a sexy pirate was an old favorite, but Lana had never thought for a minute she might live something like that out.

Brody smiled at her hesitation, running the belt over her stomach, her breasts. The tactile pleasure made her nipples draw tighter. Brody let out a soft groan and reached out to tweak one. “I’d never do anything you didn’t want to do.”

Realizing he wasn’t going to force the issue made her feel safer with him. She said, “That’s not your reputation, Captain.”

His brows hiked again, his lips twitching. “I wasn’t aware I had a reputation.”

“Oh, you do. People warned me about you. They said if ever I got into your clutches I’d be very, very sorry.”

“That’s rude of people, not giving a man a chance to redeem himself. You shouldn’t have listened.” He held her wrists against the bed head and began looping the belt around them. “Now I’ll have to keep you here a while, until you admit they’re all wrong.”

Lana’s heart thundered. It amazed her that she was doing this, and she couldn’t contain the buzz dancing through her. “I’ll never admit that.”

“You will.” He pulled the belt tight, strapping her securely to the wrought iron. His gaze passed over her face and for a moment Lana could swear he really was a rogue with nothing but wicked intentions. “When I’m finished with you. Until your ransom is paid, you’re mine to do with as I wish.”

Locating the zip of her skirt, Brody parted it and slid the garment down her legs. His touch on her bared flesh was confident, peremptory. “You have a very nice pussy. I’m going to enjoy using it, pleasuring it. I’m going to make you scream for me.”

Lana had to bite her lip to stop a moan escaping. “I’ll never let you touch me.” Her voice was not nearly as strident as she’d aimed for.

“Why not? Has a man never touched you here?”

“Of course not.” She strove for indignant affront. “I’m as pure as fresh snow.”

He laughed softly, tracing his finger around her plump, juicy folds. “Not from where I’m sitting. Your legs are spread so wide you’re practically begging me to taste your sweet lips. Beg me, little one. Beg the nasty pirate to touch you and I’ll be gentle.”

“Never.”

He stopped her attempt to clamp her thighs shut, instead pushing them farther open and holding them securely to the bed. “Now, now. You don’t want me to have to tie your legs down too—or do you?”Sunset-Knight-Cover

The very thought made her core heat. Dear Lord, she’d let him do that in a heartbeat. But not this time. Now, she was too impatient to know the sensation of his mouth on her. “No, please don’t. I promise I’ll be good.”

“Oh, I know you will. It’s going to be so good, using you every which way I want, while you can’t do a thing to stop me. I’m going to show you how good it feels to be at a man’s service, little one.”

Shiver me timbers! I wanna be Lana.

The beauty of being digitally published, is that I can now tell you that Sunset Knight, although it was first published in 2009, is still available as a naughty backlist title from Samhain Publishing, Amazon and all your favourite places. No need to PIRATE it at all. He he he.

Aye, I’m off to search for buried treasure now (otherwise known to authors as begging the muse for good words).

Cheers, and AHOY!

Sami

 

