It’s been a while since I drew attention to those out there in the movie/television world who weren’t meant to be sexy but, for some reason, are. Let’s remedy that, shall we…

1/ Agent Phil Coulson (The Avengers)

coulson

I’m not sure what it is about Coulson, but whatever it is, it’s making me continue to watch Agents of Shield long after I would have if he wasn’t in it. I think it’s his calm demeanour in the face of any threat/danger/frenzied. Or his poised confidence. Or his nose. I don’t know what it is, but yes, I do find him sexy. Big time.

2/ Abed (Community)

Community

Okay, this one I know is weird. For those that watch Community, maybe you can tell me why I find this OCD (among other things) community college student so…appealing. I think it has something to do with his geek knowledge. But it could be his nose… Hmmm….

3/ Tyrion (Game of Thrones)

tyrion-lannister-1024

This one I can explain. It’s aaaaaalllllll in the attitude. The snark. The sarcasm. The intelligence. The wit. The self-contempt and self-confidence. It’s all of that wrapped around a man who just wants someone, anyone, to value him. And his bedroom eyes.

4/ Fusco (Person of Interest)

tumblr_lvzcl92HZk1r2g30m

It’s hard not to look beyond Reese for make-you-melt sexiness in the show Person of Interest, but Fusco…short, round, reclining-hairline Fusco makes me happy. Why? Because his character arc has been incredible. He started as a corrupt cop and is now all bags of awesome. And not just because he stands up to Reese when he needs to.

5/ Munroe (Grimm)

Grimm-Silas-Weir-Mitchell

Munroe may not actually belong on this list. I don’t know if the creators of the vegetarian Blutbad (i.e. werewolf) intending him to be sexy or not. If they did, they hit the mark, because that sensitive almost-buddhist attitude toward violence of his wrapped around a simmering temper and menace of the most feared Wesen in the Grimm world is downright sexy. Or maybe it’s just his nose…

So, your turn. Is there any one out there in television or the movies who pushes your buttons that probably shouldn’t? Who wants to be brave and confess?

