Blame it on the Bass releases today. Today. Book Six of the Heart of Fame series releases today. Who would have thought I’d be six books into a series way back in September 2011 when I wrote a little novella called Tropical Sin about two best friends and the jaded rock star that brought them together? I am so very proud of this book (I think it’s my best book to date) and hope those of you who have been following along love it as well.

Can they mend his broken heart?

Heart of Fame, Book 6

After a horrific accident robs rock legend Levi Levistan and his long-time partner, Corbin, of their dream of becoming parents, Levi is lost in a sea of grief. Until he runs into an old high school flame and their chemistry reignites.

Corbin Smith is intent on bridging the chasm between their hearts. But witnessing his lover’s steamy onstage kiss with a woman jolts him to the core with sexual arousal. And he realizes the key to their healing is standing in Levi’s arms.

As an erotic romance editor, nothing much unsettles Sonja Stone. She’s not even surprised at her body’s powerful reaction to Levi’s kiss. But when Corbin approaches them, eyes smoldering with hunger, his suggestion shakes her to the core.

Sensing their unspoken wounds, Sonja agrees to take a chance on a threesome. Their union is explosively perfect, but something is holding Levi back from sealing their searing emotional connection. Something that could destroy their love once and for all…


Product Warnings

This book contains angst, torment, sarcasm, humour, scorching m/m sex, searing m/f sex and explosive m/m/f sex. And a memory of a horrific past that may disturb some readers.

Exclusive Excerpt

Levi’s cock jerked in his jeans, all too eager to resume its earlier rigid state. The talk of Corbin being aroused by Sonja was affecting him again, big time. As did the hope Sonja would agree to their request, despite her earlier refusal.

Sonja smirked, blew on her nails and polished them on her right boob. “There you go, Stan. I’m so hot I can make gay men horny.”

“That you can, Ms. Stone,” Corbin agreed, his smile wide. “It’s a first for me.”

Cocking her head to the side, Sonja fixed him with a direct stare. “Which leads me to ask, why?”

Corbin raised his eyebrows. “Why do I find myself aroused by you?”

She nodded.

Mouth dry, Levi poured them all fresh sake. In his jeans, his dick throbbed again. In his chest, his heart bashed against his ribs. What was his partner going to say?

“Because you bring Levi to life,” Corbin stated, his voice clear and calm.

Sonja narrowed her eyes at the simple response. “And that’s it? It has nothing to do with my tight arse? My eyes?” She cupped her round breasts, somehow even more incredible—in Levi’s opinion—in the snug AC/DC tank she wore. “My boobs?”

Corbin chuckled. “Well, here’s the thing, until last night, boobs have never really been on my radar. But I have to admit, watching Levi squeeze yours in the Do Re Me…well, I’ve been finding myself curious ever since.”

“And my arse?”

“Now your ass is a thing of beauty.”

Levi realized he was leaning slightly over the bench, trying to get a peek at Sonja’s butt when Corbin laughed beside him. “See what I mean? You bring him to life. I’ve never seen Levi openly check out anyone’s ass before.”

Sonja slid Levi a steady glance, a smile playing with her lips. Her gaze connected with his, the molten desire of their teenage romance burning in the blue depths of her eyes.

A thick spasm claimed his cock and he shifted on the seat, trying to get comfortable.

“What about you?” she asked, returning her attention to Corbin. “Doesn’t he openly check you out?”

Levi turned to Corbin. “Fucking oath I do,” he murmured. And before Corbin or Sonja could say a word, he leant forward and kissed Corbin’s parted lips. Thoroughly. Passionately.

“Okay, okay,” Sonja grumbled. “Get a room, you two.”

The words were in jest, but there was no mistaking the shallow breaths Sonja pulled as she uttered them.

Breaking the kiss with a sucking nip on Corbin’s bottom lip, he swung back to face her. “We have a room, Sonny. We have a whole apartment. Come back to it with us.”

***
You can buy Blame it on the Bass at Amazon (click here), Barnes and Noble (click here) and Samhain (click here)
