My first ever solo self publishing venture is now available! I’m so excited about this, I got a little thrill when I pressed the ‘publish’ button. Self-publishing is something I’ve been thinking about doing for a long time and Rendezvous is my way of getting my feet wet. The characters in my story, Cassie and Reed, get their feet wet, as well as a lot of other parts, lol. But this story is about more than just sex. This is a story about a couple who has drifted apart finding each other again. It’s about a man accepting the monumental importance of communication, compromise and humility in a relationship (all the gals know what I’m talking about, right?). It’s about tropical waters, warm sunshine, magical islands, sea sickness and second chances. Basically, it’s just a lot of fun packed into a small package. Kinda like me *wink*

Six days at sea with her ex… Conditions are about to get roughCover_Rendezvous

Twelve months ago Cassie Dalton fled Sydney and her three year marriage to tough city cop, Reed. Now she’s living a new life chartering tourists around the pristine tropical waters of the Whitsunday Passage on her inherited yacht, The Rendezvous. Despite having unresolved feelings for her estranged husband, she sends divorce papers in her desperation to move on. To her surprise the move shakes Reed out of his emotional hibernation and brings him to north Queensland, determined to win her back. As they spend the next six days sailing and sharing secrets, Cassie begins to wonder why she ever thought living without the man she loves was a solid life plan.

But just as she thinks all their fences have mended, Reed breaks her heart all over again…

Rendezvous is available from Smashwords Amazon iBooks B&N

Yay!

Sami

 

