Now, now. Minds out the gutter. I’m talking about a book. My book. The first menage I wrote, called A Question Of Trust.

I’d never for a second imagined I could write a menage. It wasn’t something that had ever interested me.  In fact, I’d recently been horrified when my editor suggested the title of the series I’d been working on, Circle Of Three, might be misleading, and readers would buy the books (Only Tyler and Steve’s Story) assuming they were menages. The series was renamed  Circle Of Friends then and there. But like Sami Lee (in the previous blog post,) one day I found myself perusing the Samhain website. There, on the submissions page, I noticed a call for an anthology called Menage & More. Though I had absolutely no interest in the genre, I read the blurb to see what the editor was looking for with a kind of vague curiosity.

I’m not sure what happened while I read or what crazy neurons were firing in my brain, but not five minutes later, I’d opened a new, blank document and begun to write. Six weeks after that, I’d penned my first menage, a MFM romance called Gabe’s Girl. And you know what? I loved it. I loved the characters, I loved their dilemma and I loved the way it ended.

I submitted the book for consideration for the Menage and More anthology. Now, as much as I loved the story, I knew it didn’t stand a chance of being accepted. My knowledge and writing experience on the subject was zilch. So you can imagine how utterly stunned I was when I opened my inbox, and there was a letter offering Gabe’s Girl a spot in the anthology. I was stoked – and of course I said yes (after collapsing on the floor and crying just a little hysterically.) But there was a stipulation. The editor HATED the title. It had to go. A day later, Gabe’s Girl officially became A Question Of Trust. And just a few months after that, A Question Of Trust became my first published menage. (It was later published in print, with the two other novellas in the anthology as Three’s Company.)

Since then I’ve written ten more menages (and included some threesome loving in other books). It’s become a serious passion of mine. If you haven’t read one of those menages yet, I invite you to start where I did. At the very beginning…

 A QUESTION OF TRUST: The blurb

How do you choose between love and honor?

Menage and More Anthology

Madeline Jones is having the time of her life with Gabriel Carter, a man who fulfills every one of her sexual fantasies. She’s sure it can’t get any better than this…until Gabe introduces her to his best friend.

When Connor Regan enters the mix, sparks fly. Suddenly Maddie wants more than just Gabe, she wants Connor, too. The two men seem happy to oblige.

But threesomes have a way of getting complicated. Hearts can be broken. Although Gabe and Connor play by a strict set of rules designed to minimize the damage, true love does not always adhere to the guidelines.

Sometimes, to fulfill the dream of having the love of a lifetime, even the most comprehensive codes of honor have to be challenged.

Product Warnings:

This book contains spicy sex scenes, uninhibited voyeurism, m-f-m passion, anal play, and a new sandwich recipe.

A Question of Trust is Available now at:

SamhainAmazonBarnes & Noble

🙂

Jess

